Fujifilm X100VI and Sam Abell

Finally, the long-awaited Fujifilm announcement is here! On February 20, 2024, at the Fujifilm X Summit in Tokyo, Fujifilm revealed the latest version of their beloved & world-famous X100 camera … the X100VI. Since then, I’ve watched dozens of YouTube videos about the new X100VI. All of them discussed the technical specs of the camera, but none of them is able to show us the soul of the camera. That is until tonight … when I discovered this short documentary featuring the X100VI and Sam Abell, a photographer whose photographic wisdom of “compose and wait” I love so much.

When you have 17 minutes, I hope you’ll watch this lovely short film.

I bought my X100V back in 2020 and then shortly after I gifted it to my nephew. It’s the most beautiful camera I’ve ever seen! And it takes gorgeous photos as well. The perfect everyday camera for me. I imagine the X100VI embodies the same … a perfect everyday camera … for me.

This lovely X100V was briefly mine for a while until I gifted it to my nephew.



Leave a comment